5/5
Kat Aleman, D.C. -  - Chiropractor

Kindred Chiropractic

Kat Aleman, D.C.

Chiropractor located in Wicker Park, Chicago, IL

9 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Kat Aleman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kat Aleman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Morgan M.
Submitted 10/07/17
Had a great visit with Dr.Kat. She is warm and knowledgeable. Will definitely be seeing her again.
Michael B.
Submitted 05/19/17
When i suddenly experienced sciatic pains, Dr Kat was able to see me on short notice. Her treatment and advice was a great relief and I highly recommend seeing her. If you have any back issues, make an appointment before it gets worse.
Cam B.
Submitted 05/09/17
For a first timer at the chiropractor, she made me feel very comfortable and thoroughly explained the process as well as walked me through her findings. I will be back.
Liv L.
Submitted 04/18/17
My doula referred me to Dr. Kat on the 12th day past my due date. I was trying all the "midwives' tricks" to avoid a medical induction on day 14. I visited Dr. Kat around noon and she made several adjustments to my pelvis. When I left her office I felt so much more mobility in my legs and hips and went for a long walk in the nearby 606 park. I went into active labor at 10 p.m. and our baby girl was born at 4:05 the following morning. I tried many things in my final days of pregnancy to bring on labor, and I definitely feel that my appointment with Dr. Kat helped "activate" my labor. If I'm ever pregnant again I will definitely include chiropractic treatments as part of staying healthy and mobile during pregnancy. Many thanks for helping me have the natural labor I desired!
Natalie P.
Submitted 04/05/17
I would highly recommend Dr. Kat. She listens well to whats ailing you & makes you feel very comfortable. I am currently pregnant with back pain & after a few sessions I have already noticed huge improvements. Dr. Kat is very knowledgable & is happy to answer any questioms you have. Her office is very calming too & super convenient. I look forward to my appointments (as I always feel better afterwards) & have already recommened her to friends looking for a chiropractor. So glad to be have found such a good chiropractor!
Rob K.
Submitted 02/11/17
After only a few weeks I am noticing great improvements in comfort ,posture, and mobility. As a carpenter who regularly puts in plenty of overtime (or double time), the difference is truly notable. I initially went in seeking relief from chronic neck pain but the improvements have been much greater and addressing areas I had completely tuned out of my awareness. I look forward to seeing even greater gains in the coming weeks.
Michelle T.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Kat has helped keep me happy and comfortable through my second pregnancy. I originally started seeing her due to severe neck pain in my second trimester. The pain was significantly improved after our first visit, and I felt completely back to normal after our second session. Since then, I've continued to see Dr. Kat regularly. Now in my final weeks of pregnancy, I credit her with helping me to stay active and able to run around after my 2.5 year old by minimizing the hip and back pain and overall discomfort that is typical (or I thought it was) lat win pregnancy.
Cin S.
Submitted 12/31/16
As someone who has experienced a lot of bodywork, I can be a little picky. With Dr. Kat I felt in great hands. I felt "seen". And it was comfortable, simple and peaceful. Thank you!
Rehanna G.
Submitted 11/12/16
Dr Aleman is very knowledgeable and friendly. For my first experience being examined by a Chiropractor I felt comfortable bc she explained what she was checking and was very thorough. I am thankful she caught a potential issue with my hips that could effect the birth of my daughter. We have 3.5 weeks to work on it and she is confident that we can correct the problem, so I can have a sucessful birth. I highly recommend her!

View our list of accepted insurances: We also accept HSA! Please call if you have any questions.

Blue Cross PPO
Blue Shield PPO
Medicare
Location
Kindred Chiropractic
1644 North Honore Street , Suite 106
Wicker Park

Chicago , IL 60622
Phone: 872-395-6615
Office Hours

Get in touch

872-395-6615